Top Clouding Computing Certifications in 2014

Top Clouding Computing Certifications in 2014

Top Clouding Computing Certifications in 2014

Cloud networking is a highly sought after area from employers, who are keen to find workers up to date on the newest and latest information and developments in the world of Cloud computing. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) offer a very prestigious certification known as the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) which focuses on the security and protection of cloud networks and data storage and is based on the Cloud Security Alliance Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing V3.

This certification was the first of its kind to focus on this particular area, and requires candidates to gain at least an 80% score on a marked exam to gain the qualification. Google also offer a highly regarded certificate, known as the Google Apps Certified Development Specialist Certification. This focuses on cloud-based app development and is highly specialized, so if you are looking for a career in this area then this qualification will be invaluable to you.

This certification covers the basics of Google Apps for Business and requires the candidate to sit an exam which lasts 2 hours and 45 minutes, but once gained will show your dedication and expertise to employers. CompTIA provide an entry level certification called the Cloud Essentials certification which covers all of the major basic concepts of cloud computing for IT and business professionals. This is a great certification to gain if you are looking to broaden your appeal and show knowledge of a range of concepts, with particular focus on CompTIA’s NIST teaching.

IBM offer two cloud-specific certifications, the IBM Certified Solution Architect V1 and V3, which show differing levels of expertise in the field of cloud computing. These certifications focus on the design, management, planning and infrastructure of cloud computing systems, and assess both practical skills and working knowledge of these essentials which can be demonstrated to employers to gain access to a wide range of jobs.

From Linux, there is the Red Hat Certificate of Expertise in Infrastructure as a Service certificate, which tests IT professional’s abilities to manage, build, design and install cloud-based systems in a private context, using the Linux Open Stack platform. This ensures a very specific qualification essential for anybody with aspirations of working with Linux based cloud computing systems. This Red Hat qualification is tested using a real-world test of competency and skills on an actual live system, making it perfect for anybody more comfortable with practical work rather than sit-down tests and exams.

A vendor neutral programmer offered by the Cloud School Corporation is the Cloud Certified Professional (CCP) program, which allows candidates to specialist in a range of areas such as architecture, security, management and governance of cloud based systems. This is a broader certification, which can be applied to almost any cloud computing platform.

Posted in Certifications

Comments are closed.