How do I Deactivate my Twitter Account

Deactivating a Twitter Account

When you have a Twitter account, you may find that it’s not a good fit for you. You may decide that you’d like to deactivate your account. People can deactivate an account for a variety of reasons. No matter what the reason is, the choice to delete it is yours.

1) First, you must go to your settings page. To do that, click on your profile picture in the top right corner of your screen. A drop down list will appear. Near the bottom of that list, click on the option that says ‘settings.’

setting

2) When you’re on the settings page, look at the column of tabs on the left. You should already be on the page for the ‘account’ section, but if not you can find that tab on the top of the column.

account

3) Scroll down to the very bottom of the ‘account’ page. You will see the words ‘deactivate my account’ just below the blue ‘save changes’ button. Click on the ‘deactivate…’ button.

deativate my account

4) After clicking that button, you will be directed to a new page where you have to confirm your decision. You can activate it again within thirty days of deactivation. All you have to do is sign back in and you’re ready to continue tweeting. To start the deactivation process, click the blue button at the bottom that says ‘deactivate’ with your user name to the right of it. If you’ve changed your mind, you can always press ‘cancel.’

deativate

5) After pressing ‘deactivate’, a window will pop up. In the text box provided type in your password and then click ‘deactivate account.’

re enter

Now your account is deactivated and will permanently be deleted after thirty days. You can choose to sign back in to recover it or create a new account. Make sure you’re happy with your decision so that you don’t regret anything.

your account is now deactivated

 

Read more

       Twitter Tutorial 

Search

Shortcodes Ultimate

 
Follow Us
 
BGP