MCSA Windows Server 2008 Practice Tests and Exams

MCSA Windows Server 2008 Practice Exams and Tests

The MCSA Windows Server 2008 qualification provides you with the proof that you fully understand the fundamentals of Windows Server skills and can implement them in a professional setting.

This qualification is also a prerequisite for undertaking the MCSE: Private Cloud certification to become a Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert.

If you have already earned the MCITP: Enterprise Administrator or MCITP: Server Administrator qualifications then you have already earned this qualification and it is not necessary to complete it.

This qualification can be updated to the MCSA: Windows Server 2012 qualification if required (see MCSA: Windows Server 2012).

What do you study?

The MCSA: Windows Server 2012 requires a pass in the following three examinations:

  • Windows Server 2008 Active Directory, Configuring (Exam 70-640)
  • Windows Server 2008 Network Infrastructure, Configuring (Exam 70-642)
  • Windows Server 2008, Server Administrator (Exam 70-646)

Entry Requirements

This qualification does not have any necessary entry requirements. However, this qualification is designed for those who have some knowledge and experience of the software.

Therefore it is recommended that you take the MTA qualification before undertaking this, if you have no previous experience. Microsoft recommends that you have two years of Windows Server experience as well as experience with the cloud before you attempt this certification.