Windows 7

MCSA: Windows 7

What is MCSA: Windows 7?

This qualification teaches the skills necessary for configuring, managing, supporting and maintaining a Windows 7 enterprise system as well as essential troubleshooting skills and allows you to become a Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate. This course is internationally recognized and qualifies you for the following roles: 1st/2nd Line Desktop Support Engineers, Help desk Support Analyst, Technical Support Specialist, Hardware Engineer and other support and management roles.

This qualification can be upgraded to the MCSA: Windows 8 qualification (see MCSA: Windows 8).

What do you study?

The MCSA: Windows 7 qualification consists of 2 examinations consisting of a total of 16 modules:

  • Windows 7, Configuring (Exam 70-680)
    • Module 1: Installing, Upgrading and Migrating to Windows 7
    • Module 2: Deploying Windows 7
    • Module 3: Configuring Hardware and Applications
    • Module 4: Configuring Network Connectivity
    • Module 5: Configuring Access to Resources
    • Module 6: Configuring Mobile Computing
    • Module 7: Monitoring and Maintaining Windows 7 Systems
  • Windows 7, Enterprise Desktop Support Technician
    • Module 1: Windows 7 Recovery Environment
    • Module 2: Using Group Policy
    • Module 3: Hardware Device and Driver Issues
    • Module 4: Network Connectivity Issues
    • Module 5: Remote Connectivity Issues
    • Module 6: Logon and Resource Access Issues
    • Module 7: Security Issues
    • Module 8: Operating System and Application Issues
    • Module 9: Performance Related Issues

This qualification also provides optional instructor led-training on ‘Planning and Managing Windows 7 Desktop Deployments and Environments’.

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements, however the MTA is recommended for those without previous knowledge or experience of the technology.

MCSA Windows 7 Practice Tests And Exams